First Day!

Today was my first “official” day in my region.  The beginning of the school year is my favorite time of year.  There is something exciting about all the fresh possibilities the new school year brings; a new teacher, new clothes, and of course new school supplies! (Doesn’t everyone love a brand new box of sharp crayons!!)   A new school year brings with it the promise of an end to the long hot summer and the arrival of cool days of fall.  Today there was urgency in people’s voices as I talked to them.  The rush to have computers up and going for the first day, classrooms getting straighten and cleaned, and of course the demands of professional development for the teacher’s first days back on the job.  Mainly, the beginning of the school year provides each student and teacher a fresh slate to set new goals, and then there is one school year to achieve those goals.  Helping teachers and schools meet those goals is part of my new job! I look forward to the challenge.

I look forward to meeting with many of you in Guymon on Wednesday, August 8, 2012.  Kimmy and I will be there to introduce ourselves and provide contact information for you.

In addition to meeting some of you in Guymon, I will be out in all the districts very soon.  I am scheduled to be in Keyes on Thursday, August 9, 2012.

 

Melody Claborn Aufill

“…far better it is to dare mighty things….”

maufill.reac3hcoach@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Melody's Daily Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Tell us what you think!

